How to report a bug for custom coded TradingView script?

Kris Waters
Jun 23, 2022

--

This instruction is for customers who get pine script service from Kriswaters only

If you see any unusual output, you can report me with sending screenshot considering below steps.

  1. Asset name must be visible.
  2. Timeframe data must be visible.
  3. Draw a vertical line on the chart to coincide with the candle you see problem. In this way, I will be able to see the datetime of the marked candle.
  4. Chart’s UTC value must be visible.

Taken screenshot allow me to quickly and accurately spot the problem area while controlling on my own screen.

5. If you have changed any of the default parameters from the script settings panel, you should also share the latest settings with me.

Script settings panel

If you don’t know how to get screenshot from the chart, you can use “Lightshot” program.

--

--